It’s Slice!! Check out this note from the MIT Club of South Texas:

…I got a wonderful surprise last Thursday at work:  Mike Fincke [′89] actually called me at my office (it took me about 5 seconds to realize he was calling from the Space Station!).  Since he has only email on the Space Station and no direct internet web access, I made several PDF screen shots of the slice of mit blog entries with his photo and the Presidential video conference and then emailed them to him.  He got a big kick out of the blog entries you did and decided to call me directly rather than write an email.

And speaking of Fincke, as of 3:15 this morning (EDT) he is back on solid ground. He and two other crew members landed in Kazakhstan, Russia via the Soyuz TMA-13 spacecraft. Until mid-May, there will be no MIT alumni in space.

Expedition 18 Commander Mike Fincke (right) and Flight Engineer Yury Lonchakov relax outside the Soyuz TMA-13 capsule after landing in Kazakhstan. Photo: NASA TV

Expedition 18 Commander Mike Fincke (right) and Flight Engineer Yury Lonchakov relax outside the Soyuz TMA-13 capsule after landing in Kazakhstan. Photo: NASA TV

Read more about the landing.